Veggin’ Out

If you are one of those people who don’t really enjoy vegetables, I really wish I could lend you my taste buds. I was, get this, craving Brussel Sprouts today, so when I was at Trader Joe’s I picked up a bag.
The directions on the bag suggest popping them in the microwave for 3 minutes, but in my opinion, almost any veggie is better in roasted form, so that’s how I chose to make them.After cutting the sprouts in half, I placed them on a greased cookie sheet, sprinkled them with a little no-salt seasoning and roasted them for about 25 minutes at 350 degrees.
Of course they were eaten dunked in ketchup 🙂

Along with my Brussel Sprouts, I had the last of my spaghetti squash with some tomato sauce, cheese, and another TJ’s find…

Again, this doesn’t make for a pretty picture, but it tasted pretty. You will have to forgive my photography skills because, clearly, they are very limited.

Goodnight! Hulu and my cozy bed are calling my name!

Tell Me What You Think!

