November?!

Ok, I’m pretty sure it was just October 3rd…wasn’t it?! November totally snuck up on me! It’s okay though, I have a lot to look forward to this month!
  • Going home next weekend!
  • Attending a friend’s wedding while I’m home
  • 1st round of Thanksgiving at home since I won’t be there on Thanksgiving day
  • Thanksgiving! Like I said, I am not going home, but I get to spend it with my awesome future family-in-law!
  • Being one month closer to being DONE with college!

I am not, however, looking forward to the cold weather and rain that comes with the winter months. Not at all.

I don’t have any fun recipes to share tonight because I had a Student Nutrition Association meeting this evening that ran past dinner time, so I didn’t get to spend much time in the kitchen tonight. Dinner was still good and nutrition though!A chicken burger eaten “Protein-style” (for all of you In-N-Out fans out there), topped with a Laughing Cow cheese wedge (seriously love those things) and ketchup, of course.
Served along side the last of my yellow zucchini and a bowl of Italian Wedding soup. Canned soup seems to contain more broth than anything, but I was pretty impressed by this one….check out all the goodies they packed in there!

Why Would Jessica Eat This?: Summer squash, or zucchini, is a great source of tons of nutrients including beta-carotene and alpha-carotene, and other cancer fighting antioxidants. Other nutrients in summer squash, including B vitamins, have been shown to help with long-term regulation of blood sugar. And, you can’t forget fiber!

Oh…another thing I’m NOT looking forward to in November. The two midterms I have coming up. Guess what I’m going to be doing allllllll weekend….

Tell Me What You Think!

