Repeat, Repeat, Repeat….Repeat?

I have a confession….I have eaten the same dinner for three nights in a row (and it is highly possible it will be consumed once again this evening). Sad but true story. In my defense, since I am going home on Thursday and trying not to leave many fresh foods around while I am gone and at this point my food supply is pretty pathetic. Needless to say I CANNOT wait to go home to some delicious home-cooked meals later this week!
Since my eats as of late have been extremely boring, I thought I would share today’s (not-so-boring) workout instead.

Time (mins) Speed (mph) Incline (%)
5 4 7.5
Sprints
1 6 1
1 7 1
1 8 1
1 9 1
1 4 1
1 9.5 1
1 4 1
1 9.5 1
1 4 1
1 6.5 1
1 7 1
1 8 1
1 9 1
1 4 1
1 9.5 1
1 4 1
1 9.5 1
Repeat 2x
2 4 1
5 4 9

I was definitely huffing and puffing during those 9.5 mph sections! I repeated the “sprints” section twice, but you could go through the whole workout once for a shorter, 30 minute workout.

After sweating it out, I walked over to Trader Joe’s to pick up something for lunch. I picked up two of my favorite go-to’s

Reduced-Fat Southwester Salad, which I topped with salsa

And the Black Bean and Corn Enchiladas.

While the picture might make them look questionable, they are delicious! It’s all about the sauce.

I am actually excited to be starting a new week tomorrow because it means I am that much closer to going home! I have a presentation on Tuesday and a midterm on Wednesday to get through, so I plan on the days flying by. Off to study some more before (a repeat) dinner. Good night!

Tell Me What You Think!

