The Other 10 to 20 Percent

I love healthy eating. Fruits, veggies, grains….give it to me! I love healthy eating so much, that I do it about 80 to 90% of the time…but then there is that other 10 to 20%. Today was definitely not a typical day of eating for me, but sometimes being unhealthy is healthy. I don’t believe there are “good” or “bad” foods. Sure some foods might be more nutritious than others, but it is all about balance, right? Today was a great start to my weekend at home, and I enjoyed every delicious bite.
Starting with a Peppermint Mocha with (extra) whipped cream and all at the airportLunch with Mama after she picked me up at the airportMmmm…roasted veggie sandwich with cheese and hummus
Plus plantain chips on the sideA martini to celebrate being homeAnd one of my favorite homemade meals
Chicken Parmesan with bow tie pasta, garlic bread and broccoli (I promise! I ate it before I took the picture)

And what better way to end the day than with a little dessert?Even with all the delicious choices staring back at me, I had no trouble decidingPumpkin with cream cheese frosting it was.

Why Would Jessica Eat This?: Because I wanted it. And I enjoyed every single bite.

Tell Me What You Think!

