11.11.11

I love waking up at home 🙂 My bed here is so amazingly comfy and roomy!
I kept the pumpkin theme going yesterday morning by splitting a Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Hungry Bar with my mom.

The people over at Bluebird Bakery sent me a bunch of products to try, and wow…delicious. The company makes all natural baked goods with real, organic, wholesome ingredients. My mom and I just kept looking at each other saying “oh, this is SO good!” We loved it! I have a few other bars stashed away in the freezer, and I can’t wait to try all the different flavors!

I then convinced my mom (convinced really isn’t the right word, it wasn’t hard to persuade her hehe) to stop at Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf for a Peppermint Vanilla Latte (and yes, I asked for extra whipped cream again!).

We also stopped for lunch while we were out 🙂 Best mom, ever!

After a morning full of errands (and a little shopping), Jason and I had a friend’s wedding to attend.
I think we clean up pretty nice 🙂

I was crouching down in the above picture…in my heels I was about 2 inches taller than Jason, so this is his attempt at showing me up
Didn’t work 😉

I started the reception with a ($13) Spiced Pear Martini. It was delicious, but $13?! Needless to say, I only had one and sipped on free wine the rest of the night!
And dinner followed….The cake cutting was scheduled as the very last event of the night, and we didn’t want to wait around for it. I was a little disappointed….that is the best part of a wedding after all, isn’t it?! Jason had the great idea of stopping and using our last ‘Buy One, Get One Free’ Coldstone coupon on the way home. Totally made up for the cake we missed out on!

It was a fun night, and I will never forget our friend’s wedding date…how could I, it’s 11-11-11!

Tell Me What You Think!

