Thanksgiving Weekend

Yesterday (after ordering my wedding veil!) we met up with the rest of my future family-in-law in Healdsberg, CA for a nice family lunch at Bear Republic Brewing Co. I have been lacking in the veggie department for the past few days, so I chose the Portobello Mushroom Panini with a side salad. It was delicious!After walking around the cute little town square, we headed home for more family fun in the form of “Would You Rather…?” and “Pictionary”. We rounded out the night with desserts and ice cream sundaes.
After saying goodbye to the cousins that slept over last night, my parents-in-law, Jason and I headed down to a local brewery for a tasting/tour of the factory. While waiting for the tour to start, we munched on pretzels and peanutsAnd split an order or BBQ pork nachos 4-ways.
We thought the tour included a tasting, but we were told that only happens on the weekdays. So instead of sticking around and ordering lunch, we headed out to a Chinese restaurant down the street that is an old family favorite. I kept with the veggie theme and ordered the “Supreme Veggie” lunch combo. Supreme isn’t exactly what I would call the array of veggies on my plate, but it was tasty none the less. I promptly scraped all the fried rice and half the Chow Mein off my plate and onto Jason’s. He thanked me with two of the wantons from his soup and I was more than happy to accept.
LinkLinkI am stuffed, but I don’t doubt that some of these are in my future. I said that I might never go home, but I think I need to….my pants are already feeling tighter!
One thought on “Thanksgiving Weekend

  1. Congrats on ordering the veil! Each step leading up to the wedding tells its own little story, and it's so fun to look back on (at least in my experience). 🙂

Tell Me What You Think!

