WIAW: The "Cleaning Out the Fridge" Edition

I could NOT be more happy to welcome this Wednesday! Not only does it mean another edition of WIAW, but it also marks the end of finals! I will be leaving for a short trip to Colorado on Thursday morning, and then I will be flying back home on Sunday for 3 glorious weeks of winter break. Even though my break will consist of applying for Dietetic Internships, I am looking forward to a little extra relaxation as well. Since I will be home for almost a month, I have been working to finish everything in my fridge so that I don’t have to worry about anything spoiling while I am gone.
BreakfastNo further explanation of this meal is needed at this point.

Lunch The last Dr. Prager’s California Veggie burger left in the box, topped with a Laughing Cow Swiss Cheese wedge and ketchup. There patties are delicious and have a great ingredient list (just check out the chunks of carrots, peas and soy beans in there!) but they are a total mess to eat! They completely fall apart if you try and pick them up. Fork and knife required!Rounded out with a bowl of 0% plain greek yogurt, the last of a can of pumpkin, and a swirl of sugar-free honey. You read that right, sugar-free honey! I have previously confessed my love of sugar-free products on here, so I was really excited to find this product from Nature’s Hollow. The company makes an awesome variety of sugar-free products sweetened with Xylitol, including jams, preserves, ketchup and barbeque sauce. I have also been loving their SF maple syrup lately. There stuff is seriously delicious, low calorie, and has no weird after taste that you get with some other SF products. I think I am in love.

I rounded out my meal with some chocolatey carbs in the form of a VitaTop.VitaTops contain no preservatives, so they must be stored in the freezer. When I pulled this guy out, I popped it in the microwave for 30 seconds, and the result was a warm, ooey gooey treat that tasted like a brownie straight from the oven. Delicious.

It’s a good thing that I got some vegetables in my lunch, because the only green thing in my dinner was the bowl that I ate out of.
Macaroni and Cheese with tuna. If you haven’t tried this combo, it’s a must! Trust me!

And, I can’t forget to wish my awesome future sister-in-law Janet a very happy birthday!!

27 thoughts on “WIAW: The "Cleaning Out the Fridge" Edition

  1. You're so lucky that today marks the beginning of a break. I have about 9 days left, although it feels like forever. oh mac and tuna. I need to get that into my life. Suchhhh a good combo 🙂

  2. I am ridiculously jealous of you right now. I wish I was done with finals, but nooo mine don't start until tomorrow with food science. Mac n Cheese with tuna is like the greatest combination on planet earth. My old roommate used to make it all the time for us, which our other roommates didn't like since they hated the smell of tuna, but oh well. Their loss, our gain.

  3. I'm a lover of sugar free products as well, so I am checking out that honey right now!! I'm also a big fan of the dr. praeger falafel burger, though I haven't tried any other flavors. I should! They are delicious!

  4. I feel the same way about Dr. Praeger's veggie burgers! The flavor is amazing but I wish they were a little more sturdy. But oh well, I'll gladly eat them with a fork and knife. Especially since the ingredients list is amazing. And congratulations on completing your finals! How exciting. Enjoy your little vacation, lady! 🙂

  5. haha wow your oatmeal looks exactly like mine. but actually. great tastebuds think alike? 🙂 – so jealous you're almost done with finals, my school runs so late we dont get out till dec 21 :/

Tell Me What You Think!

