Harder to Breathe

Last night, my uncle took me out to dinner in Denver. He suggested Middle Eastern food, which I had never had before, and it turned out to be a great meal! We split a combo platter to get a little taste of everything.The plate included Sheesh Kabob , Kifta Kabob , Chicken Kabob , Hommoss , Falafel , Baba Ghanouj , Tabbouleh , Fatouch , Gyros and Grape Leave, along with pita bread on the side. We also split an unpictured “bird’s nest” dessert.
Now I can say I’ve had Middle Eastern!

After two days off from the gym, I woke up this morning ready to run. I headed upstairs to pound out 5 miles on the treadmill. For about the first 2 miles of my run, I was really huffing and puffing….I couldn’t figure out why the run I had done so many times felt so difficult. Then it dawned on me….altitude! Needless to say, I needed to take multiple walking breaks to catch my breathe. Phew, that was hard!

Breakfast was a simple bowl of cottage cheese and Kashi GoLean, eaten while staring at the snow outside

Now I’m off to shower and get ready for the Dietetic Internship open house that I am attending this afternoon. Wish me luck!
3 thoughts on “Harder to Breathe

Tell Me What You Think!

