WIAW: The Jingle Balls Edition

Wednesday can only mean one thing…..

Time for another WIAW post!

Link
That jar of Cookie Butter that I posted in my last WIAW post is history….that’s right, the whole jar was gone within a week. But, lets face it…anything with the word ‘cookie’ in it doesn’t stand much of a chance in my house. Being that I was Cookie Butter-less, I opted out of my morning bowl of oatmeal, and started my day with a mix of 0% Greek yogurt topped with granola and raspberries.

One thing I love about the holidays is that I get to get creative in the kitchen. Along with the reindeer cupcakes I made the yesterday, I also made Oreo Truffles to give out as presents to friends.

Let me just warn you….these things are dangerous. They are incredibly simple to make, and once you eat one, its hard to control yourself not to hoover up the rest. Oreo Jingle Balls
Ingredients

1 package of sandwich cookies (I found the store brand works better than the Oreo brand for some reason…I think the store brand had more cookies and resulted in a better, less sticky texture)
1 8 oz. package of cream cheese, softened
Melting chocolate
Decorations of your choice (I used Christmas sprinkles and crushed candy canes)

Directions
1.) Crush cookies in food processor
2.) In a separate bowl, combine cookie crumbs and cream cheese thoroughly (it is best to just use your hands for this part)
3.) Roll into balls and place on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper4.) Drip in melted chocolate, place on cookie sheet and decorate to your heart’s content5.) Let dry

After meeting with a friend for coffee, I headed home to make a quick lunch before heading out to do errands with my mom to prepare for Christmas. A 2 egg veggie omelet filled with onions, tomatoes, broccoli and a little bit of cheese.With a side of heirloom tomatoes.

After going to what seemed like every grocery store in town (and discovering, to my horror, that Trader Joe’s was OUT of Cookie Butter!) to gather all the food needed for the holiday celebrations we are having over the next few days, I headed to Jason’s house because he offered to make me dinner tonight.
Smoked pork sandwiches with mashed potatoes and broccoli.

Yep, I’m pretty sure he is a keeper.

17 thoughts on “WIAW: The Jingle Balls Edition

  1. Cookie balls! Haha that's awesome. Your sandwich looks good too! And on a sidenote, I completely love your green top in your picture on the right.

  2. Yum! Those jingle balls are sooo cute and sound delicious. I'm obsessed with tomatoes. I eat them on their own like candy! Yours look delicious- I love the color. πŸ™‚

Tell Me What You Think!

