Daddy-Daughter Date

One of the things I really admire about my dad is his commitment to exercise. He diligently walks a route by the beach everyday. He usually goes in the late afternoon after he gets off work, but since he doesn’t work on Friday, he goes for his walk in the morning. Last night he and I made plans to go to the beach together this morning. While he did his usual walk, I did a 5 mile run along the ocean. It was a beautiful morning and perfect running weather!

One of the reasons I like going to the beach with my dad so much is that I always know he will treat me for my hard work! After our respective workouts, we met back where we had started for breakfast. We started with drinks at a breakfast cafe downtown, cappuccino for me and coffee for him.
I think the foam is the best part. Apparently I couldn’t wait to try the foam on this one….notice the hole?? Oops!

We waited for the waitress to come take our order while we sipped on our drinks. We waited, and waited, and waited…..and waited. Finally, we decided that we had waited long enough and decided that the lack of quality customer service meant that we should take our business elsewhere. So, we left and drove to another breakfast joint that my dad frequents often and suggested we try.

I stuck with one of the breakfast specials that included a bowl of oatmeal, fruit and a bagel. I topped my oats with raisins and brown sugar, it was quite tasty! I was full after the oats and fruit and skipped the bagel.

I love daddy daughter dates!

4 thoughts on “Daddy-Daughter Date

  1. This sounds like a great way to start your morning! The breakfast looks delicious! Also I'm so jealous that you live near an ocean!! That would be lovely to run by!

Tell Me What You Think!

