WIAW: Where There Is A Will, There Is A Way

It has been awhile, but I am back for another WIAW! Camera issues tried to keep me away for the second week in a row, but I managed. Where there is a will, there is a way, right? So, please forgive me if some of the pictures I post for the next few days don’t look as pretty as they should!

While I am not excited to be back at school for another quarter (my last EVER!), I am excited to get back to more normalize eating after the holiday season. My day started with the typical bowl of cinnamon-banana oats topped with spoonful of Cinnamon Swirl Peanut Butter.
I didn’t start classes until noon today, so I was able to hit the gym for a 5 mile run after breakfast. It went a little something like this….

Time (mins) Speed (mph)
0 – 2 6.5
2 – 7 6.6
7 – 11 6.7
11 – 21 6.8
21 – 22 7
22 – 23 6.6
For minutes 23 – 31, repeat minutes 21 – 23 four times
31 – 35 6.7
35 – 40 6.8
40 – 45 6.9
Nothing too intense, but sweaty none the less!

I stopped at Trader Joe’s after my first class was over (good news! I was finally able to find more Cookie Butter!! I may or may not have bought three jars) because my food situation was pathetic! I stocked up on all the essentials, and then headed home for lunch.

Oh salad, how I have missed you! Sorry I neglected you for the past month, please forgive me. 🙂
In the mix was spinach, romaine, carrots, tomatoes, kidneys beans, hummus and salmon, all topped off with a generous amount of Pineapple salsa.

Another thing I am not excited about? Having my physiology and anatomy lab class from seven to nine on Tuesday and Thursday nights! Luckily class ended earlier than expected, so I was able to head home and throw together a quick, simple dinner. LinkA cheese quesadilla made with Pepper Jack Veggie Slices cheese (love this stuff!!)And a bowl of Chicken Barley soup. Quick and simple, just like I said!

I can’t end my post without wishing my dad a Happy Birthday! I wish I could be home to celebrate!

29 thoughts on “WIAW: Where There Is A Will, There Is A Way

  1. I'm excited to get back to normal eating too! I missed cooking for myself over the break.I have a night class this semester as well. I'm not happy about it! 😦 They should be illegal haha.

  2. I was so upset that I didn't make it to TJS while I was in the states for christmas. There isn't one near my house, so we'd have to have driven, but I was really keen on trying the cookie butter! Does it taste like biscoff spread?

  3. Well balanced eats, way to go!I just finished my final semester in college a few weeks ago and I am warning you that it is so easy to mentally check out. Remember to truly enjoy the last of your college experience (okay, you are free to not be a fan of the 7-9 lab haha). Make the most of it, as I know you will.

  4. The pepper jack veggie slices are my absolute favorite! The flavor is amazing. I love using them for quesadillas and grilled cheese. Perfection. (: Congrats on your awesome 5-mile run!

  5. I clicked on your link over at Peas and Crayons because I just HAD to know what was on your salad! At first I thought it was grilled tofu, but alas. Salmon. I've only ever had it at our local Chinese restaurant, but one of these days I will bake some at home.

  6. simple eats are always the best. i love your presentation!! my boyfriend has been addicted to quaesedillas filled with feta cheese and oregano lately, your tortilla pic totally reminds me of him! thanks for sharing yoursuper yummy eats

  7. Congrats on making it to your final semester! Beautiful pictures–I'm impressed that you were able to make oats look so appealing, I have zero photography skills. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  8. jealous that you found more cookie butter. My local TJ's told me they weren't getting anymore :-(congrats on almost being done. last push! rock it!

Tell Me What You Think!

