Friday Night Sushi

Happy Friday! I made it through the first week of my last college quarter….only 9 more to go! My class schedule was actually pretty light, I only had 2 classes, and was done at 11 a.m. so I was able to make it to the gym while I was still on campus. The gym was full of those “January Joiners” and finding empty machines proved to be a challenge! I was able to find a free StairMaster (imagine that….who wouldn’t want to be stuck on that?!) and completed thirty minutes before hopping off and finding an empty elliptical that I plugged away on for the last twenty minutes of my workout.

With today being the end of the week, I decided to treat myself to something a little special for dinner. After my workout, I went across the street to Trader Joe’s to pick up a few items as well as a new find.

Chicken and Vegetable Wonton Soup!

I found this little gem in the frozen section, and the image on the front immediately caught my eye, so I decided to toss it into my cart. I am so glad that I did because it was delicious! I have to admit, I didn’t have super high expectations for this frozen soup, but I was totally wrong. I find that most soups sparse on everything except the broth, but this was not the case here.

Check out all those dumplings!
I rounded out my meal with a side of Brown Rice California Rolls.Eaten, of course, with chopsticks. I swear, they make sushi taste better!

Why Would Jessica Eat This?: One cup of brown rice provides almost 90% of your daily Manganese requirement, an important mineral involved in forming connective tissue, bones, blood clotting factor and sex hormones. It also plays a role in fat and carbohydrate metabolism, calcium absorption and blood sugar regulation. What a prefect reason to eat sushi! As if you really needed one….

Yay for four day weekends!

11 thoughts on “Friday Night Sushi

  1. Wow that Won Ton Soup looks amazing!!! Hmm I'll have to stop by Trader Joes soon…Good call mixing it with the sushi… I'm getting hungry. 🙂 God I can't wait until I have you at my house telling me what to eat! ❤ 🙂

  2. My favorite food is Sushi! I agree sushi doesn't taste the same without chopsticks:) I was horrible at first but after years of not letting myself eat sushi with a fork I have gotten better. I am not a pro yet that will take many more years!

Tell Me What You Think!

