WIAW: Exercise Is Cheaper Than Therapy

Let’s not waste anytime…we have made it to the midpoint of the week, and we all know what that means!

My morning started with a bowl of 2% Pineapple (the best flavor EVER!) Chobani, Granola and fresh raspberries.
Protein? Check! Carbs? Check! Fat? Check! Fruit? Check!

After working on homework for a few hours in the morning, I used my perfectly square meal to fuel me through a sweaty gym session. School is already starting to overwhelm me, and as a result I have been in a state of constant stress for the past week. It is amazing what 30 minutes on the StairMaster combined with 20 minutes on the spin bike can do for you mood, isn’t it? Exercise is cheaper than therapy!

After sweating out some of my pent up tension, I headed to class and then back home for lunch.

It is important to remember to remember to provide your body with all the energy and nutrients it needs through wholesome, nutritious foods, especially during stressful times. What better way to do that than with a nice big salad topped with all the fixings?

Today’s mix included a combination of spinach and romaine,shredded carrots, mushrooms, cherry tomatoes, deli ham, black beans, and a small chopped apple. All topped off with a big blob of hummus and peach salsa.

After I got home from my evening discussion class, I had a bowl full of comforting carbs for dinner.

After sauteing some mushrooms and onions, I added them to a bowl of my favorite pasta and topped the mixture off with a combination of faux ground beef and Marinara sauce.

Now I am off to crash into my bed! Good night!

20 thoughts on “WIAW: Exercise Is Cheaper Than Therapy

  1. So true! I definitely had to talk myself into doing it by reminding myself that my fatigue was mental, not physical, and a trip to the gym would be a perfect way to get some of those much needed endorphins flowing again!

  2. You sound so much like me! I'm pretty sure if I didn't exercise I would drive myself to the brink of insanity.And hello big bowls of veggies topped with hummus and salsa! Is there anything else that makes you feel so good? [OK, maybe ice cream.]

Tell Me What You Think!

