Let’s Celebrate S’more!

LinkGood Morning! The weekend is in sight and that is something to celebrate! But, that is the only reason to celebrate! To start, Leanne over at Around the Table awarded me the Liebster Blog Award!
This is an award given to new, up-and-coming bloggers with less than 200 followers. Thanks Leanne! Now, I must pass the award on to 5 more of my favorite bloggers!
LinkMeg at A Dash of Meg
Chelsea at One Healthy Munchkin
Sara at My Less Serious Life
Emily at As Dreams Become Reality
and Laura at Against The Grain

These ladies are all awesome bloggers, so make sure to check them out!

So why else am I celebrating?
1.) My Dietetic Internship was officially submitted on Wednesday! Woo, wish me luck!!!
2.) I made it through my Clinical Nutrition midterm with flying colors yesterday
3.) I finished my 20 page physiology lab report a whole week early and will be turning it in tonight!

Whew, needless to say my life has been a little stressful for the past two weeks, but I made it thought! What better way to celebrate than a dessert date with a friend?

My friend and fellow nutrition classmate, Phoebe (who also submitted her Internship application!) and I met for dessert at a new restaurant in town. We scoped out the menu before hand to make sure the dessert selections were up to our standards, and when I saw they had Tiramisu, I was instantly sold. However, when we got there and I ordered it, the waitress informed me that they were OUT! So, I was forced to settle for what sounded like the next best thing….
A S’more with House-Made Marshmallow and Chocolate GanacheIt was good, but it was no Tiramisu. That just means I have to go back, right??
And of course I can’t eat dessert without a cup of coffee on the side!

I am looking forward to a nice, stress-free weekend filled with a little bit of much needed relaxation!

12 thoughts on “Let’s Celebrate S’more!

  1. You are very welcome! And thank you for wishing me luck! It's nice to have people who can relate to the tedious, loooooong drawn-out process of DIs! Now, just to to wait….

  2. Congrats on your accomplishments! I have two midterms early this coming week, so this weekend is gonna be a booked one for me ;(

Tell Me What You Think!

