Lunch With Amy

Good Evening! TGI(Almost)F, right?! Sorry I have been MIA for the past couple of days…a busy and demanding final quarter of college is to blame! I have been working hard on a lab report for the past few days, but am happy to report that I am just about DONE with it! (A week early, I might add!) It was my goal to hunker down and tackle my lab report by Friday because I have two midterms next week that I want to focus on. Mission accomplished! After working for a few hours this morning on the finishing touches, I was SO happy to check that task off my list! I headed to the gym to knock out a great 5 mile run. I felt very energized and strong during the whole 45 minutes on the treadmill…isn’t that when exercising feels the most rewarding? It was very enjoyable, and improved my already great mood!
After class, I came home for lunch. Today, I had lunch with one of my favorite ladies….Amy!I have talked about my love for Amy’s products on here before, and after today’s lunch, my love grew just a little bit more. Today I had two new-to-me Amy’s products that I purchased over the weekend and couldn’t wait to break into!

I had a can of the Low Fat Minestrone to start. Canned soups can be hit or miss, but this one was definitely a home run….just check out all those veggies, beans and noodles!
LinkThat’s what I like to see in my bowl!

Along with my soup, I had one of the new Amy’s Sonoma Burgers.I was standing in the freezer aisle having trouble deciding which burgers to pick, but when I read that these were made with organic vegetables, quinoa and walnuts, I was sold.I enjoyed my burger protein-style, wrapped in lettuce instead of a bun, and topped it with a wedge of Laughing Cow cheese and lots of ketchup.

Thanks for the great lunch, Amy!

9 thoughts on “Lunch With Amy

  1. Just hearing the words "lab report" makes me cringe! I Remember those in high school and college, and I dreaded them. I'm glad to hear you have crossed that off your list!I love Amy's soup too. I like to add laughing cow cheese to my soup!Have a great weekend 🙂

  2. Ugh, you are preaching to the choir! Thankfully it was my last one (hopefully) ever!!! I love your suggesting with the laughing cow….I love that stuff on EVERYTHING, but I never would have thought to put it in soup. Great idea, can't wait to try it!

Tell Me What You Think!

