Just For Fun

Okay, now I can say “TGIF”! I am ecstatic to tell you that I finished my last (ever, hopefully!!!) lab report this afternoon! Tomorrow, studying for midterms beings. Ugh. I just have to keep telling myself that I only have one. more. month.

Tonight, I treated myself to sushi for dinner. It was delicious! The perfect end of the week treat!

Now, let’s have a little fun! Laura over at Against the Grain added me to her list of people to post 11 random things about myself and answer her 11 questions. So here we go!

How it works: Post 11 random things about yourself – then answer the 11 questions asked by the person who tagged you – and create 11 new questions for the people you’ve decided to tag (11 people if you can!). Last but not least, post these rules so others know how to play!


11 Random Things About Me:

1. I am always cold. Always. Trust me, this is no exaggeration.

2. If I have a plate with a few different foods on it, I eat each thing separately, finishing one thing before moving on to the next. And I always save the best thing on the plate for last. Weird I know, but I have done it for as long as I can remember!

3. I have an intense love for ketchup. I put it on everything! I put ketchup on my ketchup. Apparently my grandpa was the same way.
4. I have never been bitten by a mosquito. Go ahead and be jealous. My brother has never been bitten either…maybe its something genetic?

5. When I was little, I would have my mom make me Peanut Butter & Jelly sandwiches…without the peanut butter. Yes, you read that right, I requested Jelly sandwiches. I obviously didn’t know what I was missing! I love PB now and eat it at least once a day….I’ve gotta make up for all that lost time!

6. I really dislike talking on the phone.

7. When I run, I like to mouth along to the songs I’m listening to. I pumps me up! I’m sure I look ridiculous to the people watching me, but I don’t care…whatever helps me get through my run!

8. My favorite breakfast ever is leftover birthday cake. It’s kind of a tradition to eat leftover cake for like a week after your birthday at my house. Okay…it’s really just a tradition that my mom and I created. But, hey, it contains eggs and milk, and those are totally acceptable breakfast foods!
9. Going back to those Jelly sandwiches….I’m really not sure why my mom even agreed to make them for me. Jelly + white bread = a sandwich devoid of nutrients! I guess it was because I also asked for things like red bell peppers and other raw veggies. Seriously, what kid does that? I was obviously destined to be a Dietitian from the start!

10. I have never had a cavity, even in a baby tooth. Again, my older brother has never had one either….we must have some totally awesome genes!

11. If I had a free year to do whatever I wanted and cost/how much money I made didn’t matter, I would go to culinary school. I think it would be an amazing experience!
Clearly, I take baking verrrry seriously.


Questions from Laura:

1. What’s the best meal you have ever cooked?
Hmmm….I don’t know if I could name one! I am usually just cooking for one, so I don’t get very fancy. I can’t wait to start cooking for my family so I can get creative!

2. What’s the best meal you have ever had to eat that someone else made?
This one is hard! I just love my mom’s cooking in general!

3. Do you, or have you ever played any instruments?
I played the piano and guitar briefly when I was younger

4. If you had to pick a different profession, what would it be?
I would love to work as a writer for a health magazine, or do something in the fashion industry

5. What’s your all time favorite place (in the US) to visit?
I haven’t been that many places, but I have a lot of family in Colorado, and I always love going to visit them!

6.If you had to pick only one blog that you could read every day, what would it be?
That is an impossible question to answer!

7. What are your 3 favorite books?
I am terrible about reading for pleasure…I hardly ever do it! I wish I would…

8. Who is your celebrity crush πŸ˜‰ ?
Heeeeey, Ryan Gosling!

9. Is there a wild animal you wish you could have as a pet?
Monkey!

10. What is your favorite childhood memory?
Another hard one! Probably our family trips to Colorado!

And finally, here are my questions for the bloggers that I have tagged!
1. If you could relive one year of your life, which would it be?
2. If you could use 3 words to describe yourself, what would they be?
3. If you co
uld pick one superpower, what would it be?
4. Do you prefer going out or eating in?
5. If you won the lotter
y, what is the first thing you would do with the money?
6. Do you prefer sweet or salty foods?
7. If you could choose to have one talent or ability to have that you do not already posses, what would it be?
8. If you were a teacher, what subject would you like to teach?
9. What was the weirdest food/food combination that you liked as a kid?
10. What is the nicest thing a friend has ever done for you?
11. What would you want your last meal on earth to be?

Tag, your it!
Laura @ LauraLivesLife
Ruth @ Spring of a Curiouseed
Gina @ The Candid RD
Leanne @ Around the Table

8 thoughts on “Just For Fun

  1. Oh this tag looks like so much fun! I've been tagged by a few different bloggers so I guess its about time I post the tag and tag some people too… πŸ™‚ Thanks so so much for tagging me! :DCulinary school would be so much fun! I like jelly sandwiches too.. they rock! πŸ™‚

  2. Ohhh thanks for the tag! :)Can't wait to do this!I think ketchup goes with pretty much anything that isn't sweet! πŸ˜›

Tell Me What You Think!

