A Carbo-Loaded WIAW

I missed out on celebrating WIAW last week, but I am back!

In honor of February’s WIAW “Love Your Veggies Month”, make sure that you head over to this post and enter my Amazing Grass giveaway!

I didn’t realize how carbo-loaded my eats were today until I wrote this post! I ❀ carbs. I used all the carb-y energy to power me through my day!

My day started with two big cups of coffee and a midterm. Not the ideal way to start off the week, but the test went well, and I had it out of the way by 9 a.m.!

After my test, I went back home to make breakfast.

I was excited extra excited about this morning’s meal thanks to a sweet little additionRaspberries!

With summer right around the corner, delicious berries are finally starting to reappear on store shelves, and I could not be more excited!

Raspberries + Peanut Butter = PB&J oats! Deeeeelish.

My oats powered me through a few hours of studying for Friday’s midterm and a great run at the gym that went a little something like this…
Pin It

I loved this routine…definitely had me sweatin’!

Post-gym, I came back home to refuel with lunch. I have actually eaten this lunch two days in a row because it was so good!
I topped a bed of lettuce with steamed spinach, roasted eggplant, a pasta-salad of sorts made with garbanzo beans and feta and a Gardein Chick’n Scallopini filet.
I have long been a fan of Gardein meatless products becuase they are a great source of complete protein (14 grams in this baby!) free of cholesterol and fat, but this was my first time trying this particular product. I loved it! The taste was delicious and the texture was great. Just 3 minutes per side in an oiled pan and you are ready to go!

A few more hours of work, and I headed back to campus for class. Whoever thought that scheduling classes at night was a good idea is a jerk. I hate night classes, and they shouldn’t be allowed! I have actually been pretty lucky in avoiding night classes throughout college, so I just have to suck this one up. Plus, I don’t have many more left before graduating next month!

After class I headed home for the night. Dinner was a repeat of Saturday’s Shrimp and Veggie Stir-Fry.
It was just as good the second time around!

Off to relax a bit…good night!

17 thoughts on “A Carbo-Loaded WIAW

  1. That pasta salad looks awesome!!! If we end up eating a lunch at your house this weekend you should make that!!! πŸ™‚ Also that stir fry looks delicious. How hard would it be to make it from scratch?

  2. Night classes??? That's not fair! I would be falling asleep (my brain tends to switch of after 5pm)…Love the pink tint to your oats. Mmm fresh berries! I can't wait for summer!

  3. i have days where all i want is carbs, too. there is absolutely nothing wrong with that! ps i love this stir fry – saw it on your blog the other day and still i my head. guess i should make it πŸ™‚

  4. All those carbs would make me sleeeeepy! But it all looks delicious!! Those raspberries look really good too. I haven't been paying much attention at the store for berries but I guess I better start checking if they are looking this good. Were they sweet??

Tell Me What You Think!

