WIAW: I Just Can’t Get Enough!

Welcome to another installment of WIAW!
I have my first (and most stressful!) final tomorrow, and I have been studying my little booty off for the past week. After a full day of studying today, I’m feeling ready to conquer that test come 6 p.m. tomorrow night!

I woke up early this morning to get a head start on my final day of studying. My morning started with an overly ripe banana and a warm cup of coffee. Perfect studying fuel!

After an hour or two, I broke for breakfast.

I thought my last bowl of Strawberry Cheesecake Oats was good, but that was until I tried Blueberry Cheesecake Oats. This combo is so stellar, I have been enjoying it for the past week straight! Just can’t get enough!
After digesting and getting a bit more study time in, I hit the gym, completed a nice and easy 5 miler, then went to my Food Service Management class.

Once I was back home, I got in more studying. When I decided it was time for another break, I refueled my brain with something else I can’t get enough of lately…another Burrito Bowl!

This was the same combo of re-fried beans, brown rice, chicken, sauteed peppers and taco seasoning that I shared with you the other day. It was just as yummy and filling this time around.

What next? If you guessed more studying, you get an A+!

Once I deemed my brain saturated and my body studied out, I put my books away and went into the kitchen for dinner.

The star of this evening’s meal?

A parsnip!This ugly little guy found his way into my grocery cart over the weekend, and I couldn’t wait to use it! I was hesitant at first…I mean, just look at it….certainly not the prettiest veggie on the block. But, knowing that I am pretty adventurous with food, and love pretty much any kind of vegetable, I was determined to make it work, and make it work I did!

So what became of this parsnip?

Parsnip fries!
Pin It
To make the “fries” I simply peeled the parsnip, cut it into matchsticks, and roasted it on a greased baking sheet for about 25 minutes at 420*.

The end result was perfection, I loved them!

What goes better with fries than a burger?

Okay, so it wasn’t a true burger, but it was delicious none the less!

A Morning Star Griller’s Original Burger topped with a Laughing Cow Cheese wedge and ketchup, wrapped in lettuce.

Talk about a day of amazingly delicious eats!

I’m off to relax for the night…wish me luck with tomorrow’s test!

18 thoughts on “WIAW: I Just Can’t Get Enough!

  1. I can definitely relate to a crazy amount of studying this time of year; it seems never-ending! I hope you do well on your exam; I know you will rock it, especially since you are fueled by such yummy food. Parsnip fries are one of my favorite root veggie "fries." I like to sprinkle nutmeg on mine for a little flavor. Yum!

  2. I love parsnip fries! They're so good when they get nice and crispy on the outside and soft on the inside!Good luck on your final today. I'm sure you'll rock it! 🙂

  3. making time to eat right during a big week of studying is always so hard!Looks like you are keeping up with it though. And, now I am inspired to try a parsnip. Thanks!

  4. Good luck with your test! I hope that you can finally take a break from all that studying now – you sound like you deserve it!Mmm I love the look of your homemade burrito bowl! I might have to try that myself!

Tell Me What You Think!

