Finally Satisfied

Happy Sunday, everyone! I hope you all had a great weekend, with a little fun and relaxation thrown in the mix! I don’t think I need to tell you that mine was spent studying…by now that should be a given! I have my last college midterm EVER tomorrow, and then finals start on Tuesday. Eek!
Today was one of those days where I just could NOT feel satisfied no matter what I ate! My morning started with a bowl of my beloved Blueberry Cheesecake oats.
The added protein from the cottage cheese in these usually do a great job at filling me up, but not today! I found myself hungry again less than two hours later. Since I was planning on heading to the gym before lunch, I snacked on a Blueberry Muffin Larabar to power me through my workout. I must have been in a blueberry mood today!
They were not joking when they name this flavor…it really tasted like a blueberry muffin (only a whole lot healthier!)

I am super glad I decided to have a snack before going to the gym. I was planning on just doing a mix of different cardio machines, but when I go there, I realized was just in time to pop into a spin class with an instructor that I really like. The class was awesome! I think I was smiling the whole time!

After yesterday’s St. Patty’s Day Seven Mile Interval Run and an intense spin class this morning, my legs were screaming at me…but in the best possible way!

As I mentioned, my appetite was definitely kicking today after these two awesome workouts. I made sure to refuel with plenty of carbs and protein at lunch with a meal that looked almost identical to this one (recycled pic…oops!)

with an added 1/2 c. of low fat cottage cheese. All that delicious protein, and my stomach still wouldn’t stop talking to me!

After a few hours of studying with my friend, Phoebe, I convinced her to go to one of my favorite Mexican restaurants with me for dinner! It wasn’t hard to persuade her đŸ™‚ I had quesadilla on the brain!

I ordered the Spinach and Garlic quesadilla, and added Carnitas…more protein!

This was the only picture I got before I gobbled up the entire plate!

Hunger = satisfied. Finally!

4 thoughts on “Finally Satisfied

Tell Me What You Think!

