WIAW: One Down, Three to Go!

Another week, another WIAW!
I have one final down, and three more to go! I’m so close to graduation, I can almost taste it!

There is nothing new to report on the breakfast front…

My morning was fueled by a bowl of Strawberry Cheesecake oats topped with Cookie Butter.

After a few hours of working on a take home final, I hit the gym for another spin class with the same instructor that taught the awesome class I took on Sunday. Today’s spin session wasn’t as intense as the one I went to over the weekend, but it was still a great workout!

Nothing new to report on the lunch front either….

Another giant, delicious salad served as my midday fuel. I topped my salad with black beans, bell peppers, a Morning Star Grillers Original patty, chopped apple and peach salsa. This is the pretty “before” version.

This is the not-so-pretty “after” version after I shook it up and topped it off with the last bit of hummus I could scrape out of the container and cottage cheese. Sounds weird, but cottage cheese makes an awesome, protein-packed salad topper!

—-Insert lots of studying—-

Dinner time!

Three cheese penne pasta made with mushrooms, sauteed onions and yellow bell peppers, plus a side of steamed asparagus.

Carbs = brain fuel!

I’m done for the night…time to relax and recharge for tomorrow!

26 thoughts on “WIAW: One Down, Three to Go!

  1. I am totally obsessed with putting cookie butter on my oats too – I seriously look forward to it every morning! This morning I was at my bf's and he made waffles…while they were delicious, I was still kinda pouting on the inside that I didn't have my oatmeal lol

  2. When I was still a voracious dairy eater, cottage cheese + hummus was my FAVORITE way to top a salad. It gave that nice, creamy dressing-like coating over everything that was oh so delicious.Have you ever tried cottage cheese on spaghetti squash? Also sounds weird…but is delicious.

  3. You're getting so close!! And I can't wait to get home and cook up some asparagus of my own. I even have some penne pasta I could cook up, haha. But I think I'm going to go with some homemade faux-sausage patties.

  4. Wishing you loads of luck for the finals! Not long to go now! Look like you're keeping yourself well fuelled up, which is great! I often slip back into old habits when revising, and just end up drinking lots of black coffee to keep me going. Very bad I know! I've got another exam coming up in 3 weeks time so I'll have to see if I can swap the coffee for something a bit healthier… perhaps Yogi Tea with ginseng?

Tell Me What You Think!

