There’s No Place Like Home

Ahhh, there is nothing like being home! I officially moved out of my college rental house on Saturday, and then Jason and I headed north to spend some quality time with his family. It was a great weekend, filled with lots of food and laughs. This morning, after breakfast, we said our goodbyes and headed back home to southern California.
My mom asked me last week what my dinner request was for my first night back at home. I love so many of my mom’s dishes, but my choice for tonight was easy.

Slow-Cooked Barbeque Pulled Pork Sandwiches!I have been looking forward to this meal all week long.

With a side of sweet potato fries.

It was so worth the wait!

Posted by Picasa
2 thoughts on “There’s No Place Like Home

  1. Sweet potato fries! Always worth the wait! I visited the fam and requested tater tots–something about fries and family 🙂 I hear Sonic has sweet potato tater tots these days, certainly still no health food, but I want to give them a try and see.

Tell Me What You Think!

