WIAW: The Graduate

Who is the proud, new recipient of a Bachelor’s of Science Degree in Clinical Nutrition from the University of California, Davis?
This girl!
It took three and a half years of hard work and dedication, but I did it, and I couldn’t be more proud! It feels great to have completed such a big stage of my life, and I am excited to move on to the next…wedding planning and job searching! I may be done with school, but I don’t expect things to slow down anytime soon!

My first full day of being back home started with breakfast. I decided to do something different this morning when I found a box of waffles in the freezer.

I don’t eat waffles often, so it was a fun change!

I topped them with Naturally More Crunchy Peanut Butter.

This brand was new to me, but I loved it! But, really, how could I not…it’s peanut butter after all! What made this particular brand stand out to me was that they fortify their products with Omega 3’s, Flax and Flax Seed Oil. Additionally, their products contain 50% more fiber, 25% more protein and 20% fewer calories than other brands.

Naturally more turns PB’s already amazing nutrition facts into something totally stellar!Once I digested, I headed to my old gym to renew my membership and hit the treadmill for a 6 mile run. After 3 refreshing days away from exercise, it sure felt good to get my legs moving again!Once I came home and showered, my mom and I went downtown to meet my dad for a special meeting….wedding catering planning! The amazing baker who is making our wedding cake has also agreed to cater the reception, and we couldn’t be more excited! We met at her bakery to go over all the details, and it looks like everything is going to come together perfectly!

After our meeting, we went around the corner to grab lunch at the pizza shop that our wedding caterer/baker owns.

My mom split a the Mixed Baby Greens Salad,was topped with carrots, tomatoes and goat cheese with a Raspberry Vinaigrette on the side.

And the Turkey Pesto Melt which included oven roasted turkey , pesto aioli, arugula and provolone cheese on a warm baguette.

Dinner was oven broiled fish with roasted carrots


and basil and herb couscous, which we joked looked like green caviar!

Good night!

Posted by Picasa
31 thoughts on “WIAW: The Graduate

  1. Congratulations! That is so exciting. You definitely spent your first few days of being a graduate in the company of some delicious food! I definitely need to start incorporating waffles into my breakfast routine more often.

  2. Congrats on graduating! That's a huge accomplishment, and I know you're going to do wonderful things with your degree. I always forget about waffles as a breakfast option, but yours look so good with all those fresh strawberries that I think I might have to try some. Looks great!

  3. Hooray for graduation! (And what fun things you have to look forward to…)I love Naturally More…I didn't know they were making a crunchy version! I heard they were making almond butter, too, but I can only find the regular PB here (and only at Wal-Mart).I say we just call that "vegan caviar."

  4. Aww congrats on graduating! I was excited when I read that you went to UC Davis because I just graduated from there this past school year!Anyway, your meals look delicious and I have definitely been craving waffles for breakfast this morning!Good luck with the job searching and wedding planning! πŸ™‚

  5. Congrats Jessica!!! I'm so excited for you. What an amazing accomplishment! AND!!!! I can't wait to hear about what happens Sunday! Good luck! oh ps. I posted about the amazing meal I won from you the other day. πŸ™‚ You're the best! It's sooo good!

Tell Me What You Think!

