Finger Lickin’ Good

My day was totally made when these beautiful flowers arrived on my doorstep!


My sweet, sweet friend, Hannah sent them to me as a congratulations for graduating!


What a beautiful surprise!

One of the best things about being home is having people to cook for! In college, when I was cooking for one, I rarely took the time to make elaborate meals because it just wasn’t worth all the work. But now, I have people around who will enjoy it!

Tonight, I volunteer to make dinner. Nothing too fancy, but I still enjoyed being able to get cookin’! So what was on the menu?

Chicken Fingers!
Honey Mustard Pretzel Chicken Fingers

Ingredients

1 lb. chicken, cut into strips
1 c. pretzels, finely crushed
3 Tbsp honey
2 Tbsp mustard
1/8 Tsp salt and pepper

Directions

Pre-heat oven to 425*
Combine honey and mustard in a small bowl, mix well to combine
Place crushed pretzels and seasoning in a separate bowl
Dip chicken strips into honey-mustard mixture
Coat in pretzels
Place on cookie sheet
Bake for 15 minutes, flipping once halfway through

They were a hit!

Served with a side of broccoli

Off to relax for the night!
Posted by Picasa
3 thoughts on “Finger Lickin’ Good

Tell Me What You Think!

