Let’s Celebrate With Cake!

Happy Monday! Phew, I feel like ever since I took my last final over a week ago, I have been on the go! With Jason and I in Northern California last weekend, and on a retreat this past weekend, last night was the first time that my family could get together for dinner to celebrate my completion of college.

My mom asked what I would like for my special meal, and since I haden’t had salmon in awhile, that was my choice! She marinated it in a mix of Orange juice, wine and soy sauce and then simply baked it in the oven. It was delcious! We all commented on how it was some of the juicest salmon we had ever had!

I also requested a side of Sun Dried Tomato and Goat Cheese ravioli and steamed asparagus.

It was all fantastic! And what better way to end a fantastic meal than with a slice of cake?!

The baker who made my 22nd birthday cake, and who will be making our wedding cake, put together this work of beauty for me to make the celebration extra special.

 It was a mousse cake filled with white, milk and dark chocolate mousse

Covered with butter cream and topped with juicy, sweet raspberries.

And yes, it was just as amazing as it sounds. So amazing, that I may or may not have gone back for seconds!
Posted by Picasa
6 thoughts on “Let’s Celebrate With Cake!

Tell Me What You Think!

