Cookies and Cream Rice Krispies

Whoops….looked like I missed this week’s What I Ate Wednesday! I ate breakfast quickly and headed out the door to run errands with my mom, and then we stopped for lunch out at the Cheesecake Factory, and I was without a camera, so today’s eats are undocumented. Just FYI, Cheesecake Factory’s new Skinnylicious menu is awesome! I wasn’t expecting much from their “lighter” choices, but I ordered the veggie burger and was presently surprised. Cheesecake Factory is famous for their ridiculous portions and calorie-laden dessert, and it is for good reason…looking around at the dishes being brought out to neighboring tables, I was shocked at the amount of food! So glad I stuck with a smaller portion!

Since I didn’t have a day of eats to share, I thought I would share a special treat!

Cookies and Cream Rice Krispies!

I made these babies for the retreat that Jason and I went on this past weekend to share with the other couples, and they were a total hit!


Ingredients

6 c. Rice Krispies Cereal
1 package Oreo cookies, crushed
1.5-2 bags of mini marshmallows (use 2 bags if you like them to be more marshmallow-y)
3 Tbsp. butter
Directions
1.) Pour Rice Krispies into a large bowl (the largest you have! It makes a lot!)
2.) Grease a 9×13″ dish and set aside
3.) In a large ziplock baggie, crush Oreos, then combine in bowl with Rice Krispies and mix
4.) In a large microwave-safe bowl, combine marshmallows and butter and microwave for about 3 minutes, or until melted (You will want to watch this in the microwave, because the marshmallows expand and you wouldn’t want them to overflow)
5.) Pour marshmallow mixture into the Rice Krispie and Oreo mixture and combine well
6.) Place mixture into greased pan, making sure to even it out
7.) Allow to cool completely before cutting

These are super simple, yet super tasty. People were coming up to both Jason and I telling us how good they were!

Posted by Picasa
Tell Me What You Think!

