Like Father, Like Daughter

If you know me, you know I like to eat. It’s really not a secret. And, if you know my dad, he likes to eat, too. I’m pretty sure that’s where I got it from. What can I say…like father, like daughter!

Tonight, my dad and I got to share our love for delicious food during a fun father-daughter dinner date! We left the house with the idea of going to Happy Hour somewhere, getting a few drinks and splitting a few appetizers, but, that soon flew out the window. Once we got to the restaurant that we intended to attend Happy Hour at, we saw that they offered a 3 course dinner Monday through Thursday for just $25! We were sold.

Although we weren’t eating off the Happy Hour menu, we made sure to get our drinks off of it! I ordered a Grey Hound to start. This is one of my go-to drinks: the combination of grape fruit juice and vodka is fabulous.

While sipping away, we got down to the work of deciding on our 3 courses!

I skipped the first course in favor of ordering one of the dessert options instead.

To start, I had the Caesar Salad

It was delicious! I even ate the anchovie on top. It was my first time trying one, and I have to say, it was pretty good!


I am really not a huge meat lover, and don’t get the urge to order red meat often, but for some reason, the Top Sirloin was totally calling my name tonight

It ended up being a great choice because everything on the plate was amazing! Not to mention, it was the perfect sized portion for me.
I mentioned that I forwent the first course in exchange for ordering dessert. This was a no brainer for me…I would so much rather have dessert than another appetizer. Bring it on!

My choice was the Caramel Apple Tartin, an inverted apple tart topped with Dulce de Leche and Vanilla Bean ice cream. Waaaaaaaaay better than any appetizer could be!

My dad and I had a great night out, and I really enjoyed spending some quality one-on-one time with him.

Mmmm….my tummy is quite full and happy now, time to relax and digest! Good night!

Posted by Picasa
9 thoughts on “Like Father, Like Daughter

  1. Yum, what a great meal! I love that you share your love of food with your dad, my parents have different restaurant choices so while we all enjoy food, I usually don't get to take them to more adventurous restaurants. šŸ™‚

Tell Me What You Think!

